Urgent…URGENT…urgently

Urgent via the world is frequently in Urgent mode

Urgent.  Urgent …urgent…

When  I saw that prompt, I immediately thought of the song by the band Foreigner. A great song recorded in 1981 about how we are living our live in the fast lane.  We felt the need to have everything fast, that it seamed like our blood was on fire, that it was driving us to excess. So we needed things URGENTLY back then. 

One would think that things in our lives would have settled down since that time but as I look around me, I see that life is going faster and faster. Every body need their things even more urgently than before. Faster cars, faster food service, faster mail delivery. And women are even starting to complain that pregnancy are to slow. They want it NOW.

Urgent . so Urgent! The need for life and love is Urgent. We can not wait and see if it is real. I see it every day now on Face book too.  Friend requests from different people and if I accept them as friends and even say hi one time, then I get proposals for marriage and not just proposals, but men assuming that I am their woman. Their property. These men  are looking for URGENT love. They want it now. They don’t want to wait and see if it is real. I am not looking for URGENT love or a life filled with needing everything in an URGENT manor. There is nothing in my live that is an emergency and needs URGENT attention.

Author: nanakrissy

I'm a 62 Year old woman who has two daughters and one grand daughter. I have interests in many things

Leave a Reply

